//
you're reading...
Product Review

Product Review: Tsubaki Beauty Oil

In my quest for a great moisturizer that is full of good ingredients and does a great job of moisturizing my skin, I’ve stumbled upon Boscia’s Tsubaski Beauty Oil. In all honesty, I only tried it because it came in the gift set I got myself for Christmas. 20140325_191902

According to the product description, it is an oil that has anti-aging properties and provides hydration and protection against free radicals and aides against dark spots. It is made from a mixture of botanical plants, is hypoallergenic, and non-comedogenic. It is said to be best suited for all skin types. A full size bottle of this oil retails for $46.00.

A little bit goes a long way with this oil and it is excellent in providing/maintaining healthy, glowing skin. I started using this tiny bottle since January and I still have a good amount of product left.The photo to the right was taken in late March, so the amount left is now closer to the last line of writing on the bottle.

I find that this oil is very hydrating especially on my dry cheeks and did a great job of keeping my skin moisturized during the horrible windy and cold winter that we experienced this year. It also does a great job of restoring moisture to my skin after I inadvertently dry it out with masks and soaps. When applying this oil, however, it is important to push it into the skin as it will sit on the skin all day if you don’t. Because this sample size does not have a dropper, I have to throw the oil into my hand, so it is possible that I am getting more than the recommended two drops into my hands. And when that happens, it does leave my skin very oily looking, this is when pushing the oil into the skin is important.

This oil is a clear liquid, feels like a light oil, has a faint smell, not irritating, doesn’t break me out, great at hydrating my skin and provides a great glow. I do find that, whenever I were to slash water onto my face after using my eye drops that my skin is dry after wiping it. As the oil ISN’T as quick absorbing as Boscia claims. So really I think the oil, just sits on my skin all day until it’s washed and rubbed off. It comes off on my phone, that is the true test of how much was really absorbed. I also find that now that it is getting warmer, this oil maybe too heavy for my combination skin, as I’m starting to look super oily and shiny with it on.

With all that being said, I really would recommend this oil for use in the late fall, winter, and early spring for combination skin people. Definitely would recommend to those with sensitive skin, dry skin, and acne-prone skin. I’m not too sure about oily skin, only because it tends to sit on the skin and I’m pretty sure anyone with oily skin doesn’t want the extra shine. 

As for me, guess it’s back to the drawing board now that it’s warmer out. Ah, what I lovely fun, it is to deal with my fickle skin.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

