//
you're reading...
Subscription Box

Beauty Box 5 “Unboxing” Four

Hello Guys! So I’m super excited to talk to you about this month’s Beauty Box 5 box. Mine came on Tuesday which is kinda early for them in comparison to the last two months, so yay. Also, I wish they would get rid of the tiny brown worms they put in it since there’s always a little, pathetic looking patch at the bottom of the box.

This month’s theme is “Spring Cleaning – Out with the old, in with the new! This month we’re making moves and making room by throwing out the makeup we never use, putting a stop to bad habits, and focusing on our top beauty goal: clean, gorgeous skin.” Amen to that!

So the first thing I noticed in the box was the Shea Body Butter by Tree Hut, mine

Tree Hut- Shea Body Butter in Coconut Lime

Tree Hut- Shea Body Butter in Coconut Lime

came in Coconut Lime. I laughed when I saw this product because I was just thinking to myself last weekend that I need to get some shea butter to deal with some serious sketch mark issues I’ve developed lately (long story, it’ll bore ya). So thank-you Universe and Beauty Box 5! This product is made in the USA, it’s paraben free, natural, not tested on animals and comes in a recyclable container. And the best part it smells freaking awesome! The packaging says “Even though Tree Hut products smell good enough to eat, they are for external use only”. I have to agree with them, my coconut lime does smell super yummy! Anyways, I can’t wait to use it! Retails for $7.49.

H2O+ Spa: Targeted Care: Hand and Nail Cream

H2O+ Spa: Targeted Care: Hand and Nail Cream

The second thing that caught my eye was a H2O+ Spa product, Targeted Care: Hand and Nail Cream. This cream is supposed to soften even the roughest hands, has silk proteins, Vitamin E, and marine botanicals. There’s a faint floral scent to this product, it looks like a cream and feels very silky and absorbs into the skin quickly. It’s made in Canada and not tested on animals. I feel like I will enjoy this product as I did like the shower gel I received a couple of months ago from this company in my beauty box. Retails for $15.00.

 

 

The next product, literally made my night because of course it’s an eye makeup product and I LOVE eye makeup. I’ve never heard of this company before but that’s the point of a subscription box, to expose you to new things and besides I’m not a huge makeup junkie so yeah. Anyways, I received a Makeup Base by Bellapierre Cosmetics. It’s in the

Bellapierre Makeup Base

Bellapierre Makeup Base

shade, Ivory and it’s supposed to be a concealer, illuminator, and eyeshadow primer. While the packaging is cute, the lid is not very sturdy, mine was half open when I took it out the box. The product is a cream but it doesn’t really glide on very smoothly so that’s a little disappointing but it does blend very well. It’s made in London and retails for $18.99.

 

Jane's Pick All Natural Handmade Soap- Purity

Jane’s Pick All Natural Handmade Soap- Purity

In this month’s box, I received an interesting product, soap. It’s Jane’s Pick, All Natural, Handmade, Bar Soap. According to the information card, it’s made from herbs and flowers. The soap I received is made with shea butter, hemp sea oil, avocado oil, Italian olive oil, coconut oil, palm oil and essential oils. So I’m guessing this soap is going to be very moisturizing, it was suggested to use it as a shaving cream. According to the website, http://shop.janespick.com/collections/all-natural-soap , this soap can be used on the face and body. This product is made in the USA and retails for $10.00.

The last product is rather scary. Made by Swissco, another company that I had previously received something from a couple months ago in my beauty box. I didn’t enjoy the

Swissco: Dual-Sided Facial Pad

Swissco: Dual-Sided Facial Pad

exfoliating gloves from them as they were a little too rough for my skin. And this Dual-Sided Facial Pad is beyond rough, who in their right mind would use this on their face?There’s a terry cloth side for cleansing and a natural loofah side for exfoliating. Made in China and retails for $2.00.

Overall: I am very impressed with Beauty Box 5 this month, they have stepped up their game after last month’s box, which a disappointment. I can’t wait to try out my new products.

Discussion

One thought on “Beauty Box 5 “Unboxing” Four

Leave a Reply

