//
you're reading...
Subscription Box

Beauty Box 5 “Unboxing” Three

Time for another “Unboxing” lovely people.

In this month’s box, I’m not sure if there was a theme, I mean February is such an easy one, there’s Valentine’s Day, it’s Black History month, it’s basically winter wonderland season, as well as flu season. There was an invitation for Beauty Box 5’s birthday so maybe it’s a birthday themed box, I don’t know.

In addition to the products, they threw in a coupon to mynamenecklace.com, so members can create a personalized necklace. So that’s kind of nice, I think I’m a little old for a necklace with my name on it but it’s the thought that counts. Okay so since I’m gonna go with Birthday theme, I received the following for a fun night out.

John Frieda: Luxurious Volume Shampoo and Conditioner for Color Treated Hair

John Frieda- Luxurious Volume

John Frieda- Luxurious Volume Shampoo and Conditioner

I haven’t tried these yet, so I can’t tell you much except that I have been looking for a good shampoo and conditioner so I’ll use them. I don’t have color treated hair, don’t really plan on doing that soon, so kind of disappointed in that aspect. But it’s two packs each so you can get more than one use out of these foil samples. The full size retails for $6.99 so that’s not bad.

Rockstar Nails: Nail Polish and Nail Caviar

Rockstar Nails: Polish and Caviar

Rockstar Nails: Polish and Caviar

Never heard of this brand, but I have to say, although this is a pretty shade of blue, I’m not too crazy about this duo. I’m not really too fussy when it comes to my nails, and I don’t think I can pull off this color. It’s a cool concept though, the sprinkles or caviar are a little messy but the packaging is super cute. Each retails for $14.99, pricey.

Elizabeth Mott: It’s So BIG Volumizing Mascara¬†

It's So BIG Voluminizing Mascara

It’s So BIG Voluminizing Mascara

Okay so, I am SO excited to try this mascara, why you ask? well 1) it’s a mascara and I love mascara, 2) it has the cutest little wand; 3) it’s for the lower lashes! Okay, I don’t know about you guys but I have the hardest time trying to use mascara on my lower lashes, I usually end up smearing it on my skin or poking myself in the eye so yeah excited! The full size retails for $19.99, which is kind of pricey so it better be working some magic. It’s also not easily accessible so you would have to order it online.

Every Beauty: Makeup Remover Pads w/Argan Oil Extract

Every Beauty Makeup Remover Pads

Every Beauty Makeup Remover Pads

So, this is probably the scariest thing in my box this month. These are 100% natural makeup remover wipes, that means the pads are made out of cotton, there’s no alcohol, no parabens, there’s argan oil extract to moisturize the skin, minimal ingredients. These pads will not dry up because to activate the pad, you add water and you have to use these pads up within six months of opening the package. So why is this scary? Well, first let me say that I love that this is natural, I’m all about that life. However, I’m scared of using this near my eyes because I know for one, my eye area hates argan oil and I’m not putting anything with cotton in it near my eye area also. I like my makeup remover to work for both my face and eyes but I’ll try using it on my face and see how it works out. Fifty pads retail for $6.99.

Overall, I would say I’m disappointed in this month’s box, the only thing I’m excited about is the mascara and I’ll use the makeup remover pads and shampoo/conditioner also.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

