//
you're reading...
Product Review

Product Review: Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser

20131111_200819I got this cleanser for three reasons, 1) my cousin, AP raves about Aveeno, 2) it had soybean extract and 3) it foamed. The packaging is nice, the bottle is not heavy and the pump makes it easy to get the product onto wet face. However, my pump sometimes gets stuck if I push too hard so that’s a little annoying. The cap is secure and keeps all the ingredients unexposed to the elements.

The active ingredient in this cleanser is salicylic acid, which works by gently exfoliating the skin and keeping blemishes and break outs at bay. This is a sulfate-free, paraben free and non-comedogenic product. And although it contains fragrance, it is really mild, it doesn’t irritate my skin.

I absolutely love the way the foam feels on my skin, it’s like a luxurious lather to the face. This product comes out as a foam and stays a foam on the face while you’re lathering it, it is one of the few foaming products that manages to stay in it’s true form until you wash it off. I also use a face brush sometimes to wash my face and even with the brush, the foam remains.

I am so amazed by this cleanser, it cleaned my face without drying it out, plus. It cleared up all of my breakouts and acne, plus plus. And yes I still break out sometimes when it’s that time of the month or stress but I’ll usually get one or two and they go away just as quickly as they had appeared. It also helped clear my skin tone up as I have acne marks all over my cheeks from the Noxzema debacle.

This is now one of my favorite skincare products; it is a great gentle, foaming cleanser. Definitely try it out if you’re battling blemishes or want an even skin tone.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

